Home About the Village of Kinderhook Village Contacts Village Services Village Forms Village Government / Boards / Officials Village Documents Village Elections Village Court Climate Smart Committee Traffic Calming Committee Business Community Village Projects Emergency Services Recreation Kinderhook Memorial Library Community Events Community Recycling Historical Photos Village Comprehensive Plan Survey Summary of Results

Sign up for News Announcements

Village of Kinderhook

Planning Board

The Village Planning Board meetings start at 7:00 with a workshop and then the meeting begins at 7:15.

The following is a list of Planning Board Members along with their terms of service:

Tina Lang 
April 2019 - March 2020


Abram Van Alstyne, Chair
April 2017 – March 2021

Kevin Monahan
April 2017 – March 2022


Susan Patterson 
April 2018 – March 2023


Bruce Charbonneau
April 2019 – March 2024


Kristina Lang
April 2019-March 2020




Robert Fitzsimmons Esq., Planning Board Attorney

Kristina Berger, Secretary - 518-758-8778, ext.305

Planning Board
Created under Chapter 21 (Planning Board) of the village code; the board is charged with administration of Chapter 110 (Subdivision of Land) of the village code. The board is also responsible for site plan approvals and the issuing of special use permits as required by Chapter 130(Zoning) of the village code.

We are available 15 minutes before our meetings to informally answer questions about the process.

Farmers Market